Un-posted! But not forgotten a

Posted on

This is a VERY delayed forgotten post from a few weeks ago…

I got a good few hours in at the plot last weekend. I did a bit of everything!

I got my back bed cleared, organised and dug. That’s all beds set for growing. Yipeee! Getting closer to growing season…. Fast forward one week….. and I have sown spinach, sweed and beetroot in this bed.

I have seen a bit of talk about sowing in sand to help seeds seperate, avoid rotting and to spot seedling vs weed? Curious to know peoples thoughts and advice on this.

My potatoes are finally coming up, I am dutifully keeping on top of covering with soil. Even the flodded bed (lesson learnt, do not drain willow soak into allotment)

My leeks are starting to grow along, but my spring onions (tape) seems to have failed. I love my spring onions so its back to the drawing board on this.

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “Un-posted! But not forgotten a

    Allotmental said:
    May 7, 2016 at 7:14 PM

    Great update. I direct sow spring onions but they are very slow growing!

Leave a Reply

