Tissue or seed tape?!

Posted on Updated on

I have a horrid never ending cold at the moment. But I had to laugh when yesterday I was scrabbling in my pocket and pulled out seed tape instead of my tissue!

So yes the spring onion seed tape went in 🙂 and was not used as a tissue. I have never ‘seed’ anything like it… Giant wide seed tape… With a little strip of seeds in the middle. Let’s hope it works.

Garlic and onions moved out from my greenhouse, and went in a freshly dug patch.

image

And I got my mixed leeks sown. And I got some beetroots sown, or I will do when I go back today.

I got lots of seeds in on Friday night… As a result we are dinning around seedlings…Needs must!

The sown list
Sweet corn
Courgette x2 varieties
Sunflowers x 2 varieties
Chillies
Cucumbers
Squash red kiri
Pumpkin
Nasturtium 
Tomatoes… The first!

image

And here is the plot in overview. My bulbs are doing well 🙂 seeing all the bees last weekend I’m so glad I put so many in. And it looks great!! More next year.

image

And my bulb lasagne pots are working, I can see my tulips slowly emerging. Then it’s the summer bulbs after that!

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “Tissue or seed tape?!

    bloominbootiful said:
    March 20, 2016 at 9:36 AM

    Wow! You’ve been busy – good luck!

Leave a Reply

