DIY willow pool!

Posted on Updated on

When your husband says ‘your going to the plot aren’t you….‘ In a slightly disapproving/you must be insane tone. You do have to question yourself.

Luckily I think he already knew I was a bit crazy…. when it comes to all things green!

So it’s -4 (well it’s cold!) before work… and I’m rushing around making a diy paddling pool. With chunks of wood and plastic sheeting. Filling it with freezing water, from my water butt…. Just add willow and weights! and I’m all set for a week of willow soaking! Which makes me a very happy allotment loving bunny indeed! 🙂

A little robin even came to inspect…. as it probably looked like a delux bird bath!

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

