October plot

Posted on

So the weekend came …and went! I didn’t get a lot done, but I did get my hands dirty (mainly because I forgot my gardening gloves!)

I think my weekend is best explained in photos

image

I went on a lovely walk with a friend

image

My cape gooseberry fruits are becoming ripe off branch 🙂

image

And my plants in the greenhouse are still going strong!

image

I have a mini harvest…

Courgette
Leek
Beetroot
Raspberries
Carrots
Chillies
Cape gooseberry…

image

I’m still getting a good haul on my raspberry plants. I’m really chuffed; it’s year one and they have been fantastic producers… Can’t wait for year 2!

I had my first ever carrot success! They may be small… But hopefully they make up for it in flavour! ha ha!

image

3 of my courgette plants are still going…

image

And that’s my lot… My to do list will just have to be done next week :).

Happy gardening!

Leave a Reply

