Cancelled train…time for day dreams!

Posted on Updated on

Once upon a time we had a frog visitor on our allotment. Which I thought was very good… Till I realised i couldn’t squashing it! Oh the fear!! But think of the slugs being eaten….yipee!!

I have seen ponds on other plots and it seems such a good idea. Does anybody else have a pond on the plot and any advice? I’m thinking a mini wildlife pond.

And then I saw this….

image

Which I think is amazing and once I have a big enough garden I am going on a sourcing mission! But it’s not especially wildlife friendly….

I do fancy a pond in a pot… But I think it’s all a bit fancy pants… When I just need a waterproof hole in ground 🙂 I’m thinking a hole I can’t fall into would be ideal!!

2 thoughts on “Cancelled train…time for day dreams!

    Allotmental said:
    July 8, 2015 at 1:54 PM

    Im planning on making a small 2m x 1m pond for my plot. Ive dug the hole but not had time to put liner or water in!!

      Bloom or Bust responded:
      July 8, 2015 at 5:13 PM

      Oh that’s good! I might try a pond at the back of my plot… Maybe a shady spot would feel less of a loss to my growing! How deep have you made it?

Leave a Reply

