June time!

Posted on Updated on

My post from last week failed. So this week is a double update.

The plot has been thundering along during these last few weeks.

image
The plot

And with the addition of some stone paths (at last!….a use for my mountain of stones!) it’s looking a bit smarter.

The chillies and greenhouse friends are all doing ok. But I might need to take them home to get them flowering.

I have got cucumbers appearing. And still going strong! This is my first year growing these so I am really chuffed!

We have had lots of strawberries already. And we have lots of plants dotted around the plot now. Mainly from runners. My original plants will be 4 next year, so this will be the last year and the runners from this year will take over. Although I might keep my oldies a bit longer. Feel sad to say goodbye!!

The raspberry bushes are even growing fruit! I really didn’t expect this as it is the first year. So they seem to be approving! And my 3 replacement raspberries appear… To be ok… But slow progress.

The sweet peas are doing well… And we have had our first blooms.

image

Otherwise:
Onions
Garlic
Bbeans
Spinach
Courgette
Potatoes
Tomatoes
Are all doing ok.

I have started an Instagram page for all insta lovers @bloomorbustblog. Install the app to follow my photos and videos. http://instagram.com/download/?r=2125350044

My blog is rather glitch ridden at the moment. Hopefully my next post will be a bit easier!

3 thoughts on “June time!

    Tish Farrell said:
    June 10, 2015 at 8:50 AM

    Well done, you. Happy munching.

    pamsyarns said:
    June 10, 2015 at 9:14 PM

    Plot looking good and I like your stone paths. My first year with cucumbers too – Exciting!

    […] Source: June time! | Bloom or Bust: alota allotment! […]

Leave a Reply

