May green fingers!

Posted on Updated on

Feeling a bit of a blog block at the moment! But the plot is making great progress. 🙂

Greenhouse has 12 resident tomatoes; in 4 grow bags. One resident cucumber plant also in a grow bag.

We kept the Physalis plants going…. and its been far to long…. but these have been potted on over the weekend. Having been given a good water and some growing space they are looking much stronger.

Outside my strawberries are turning out some good fruit. I really should net and straw them asap!

My garlic and onions are doing ok, but I have spotted some rust on a nearby plot. Just keeping my fingers crossed.

Bbeans are doing well after initially being dug up by accident! I’m seeing lots of flowers and turning a blind eye to the nibbled leaves.

I have planted sunflowers at the ends of each bed… Hopefully this will look very jolly once they shoot up. The sweet pea dividers seem to be growing along well! I’m waiting for the 14th June as that was our first proper buds last year and just in time for our wedding last year! After this date the sweet peas really got cracking, and this year we will be here to enjoy them 🙂 that’s only….18 days away!

I have all 9 raspberry plans in… Suppounded by strawberry runners from last year. I figured these would be the most determine to battle the raspberry rambling spirit! My 3 mid season were a toltal fail so I got them replaced… I’m keeping my fingers crossed for the new plants… But I doubt I will get much from them this year.

Otherwise it’s the z bed….spinach, rocket, Courgette 1, beetroot, carrot (patchy and I don’t like carrots… He he heee!) And leeks.

And potatoes! And Courgette 2…. And some cheeky spring onions. It appears I killed my rhubarb plant… One to try again.

I have lots still on pots… Needing homes… It’s a mission to fit it all in. but I will find a way!

I got the hammock stand up and bbq out (as no space in greenhouse) 🙂 just need a sunny weekend to enjoy some lounging!

2 thoughts on “May green fingers!

    deborah @ the magic jug said:
    May 28, 2015 at 9:05 AM

    Well, it sounds like you’ve got loads going on there! Much more in than I have managed so far. Off to sow my french beans in the greenhouse now, in the hope that I won’t be too too late getting them in. It’s all go with an allotment isn’t it!

    theforkofdreams said:
    May 28, 2015 at 3:16 PM

    Sounds great! I hope you get a bountiful harvest!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

