White worms with tiny alien leaves!

Posted on Updated on

I was reading ‘Kew on a plate’ book on the weekend. I came across the words. Never force a crown of rhubarb in the first two years. Why have I not been told this before!

Anyway…

I released the rhubarb. I guess you have to see the funny side, but needless to say it did not look healthy. White worms with tiny alien leaves is probably the best description!

But I have hope that it might come back to life?!

One thought on “White worms with tiny alien leaves!

    Roe's Cottage said:
    May 22, 2015 at 8:26 AM

    The old wisdom is that you should leave a year between each forcing too, but even that killed off two of my plants. I’ve left the remaining two this year to fully recover then I’ll only force the strongest (it’s about 7 years old) next year, and plant a new one to force in two years time. It does seem to affect them.
    The tiny alien leaves are normal though!

Leave a Reply

