The fairies must have been listening!

Posted on Updated on

The fairies must have seen me digging, and planning! As I have been offered lots of edging wood for my plot!
Super excited!!! (my inner scavenger is leaping with joy). So off I ran to collect the wood. I must have looked like the cat that got the cream! I certainly feel like it!

I got home on Monday with 1 hour before dark! I located the saw andย got to work down at the plot cutting the planks to a more manageable size. It’s suprising hard work sawing these monsters, but I got a fair bit done! I want to keep the beds flexible rather than making fixed frames… Bit it might be a bit of a project to see what works! I’m so chuffed! 😁

image
New edging cut to size

Over the bank holiday weekend I have plans! And also curious how hard is it to make a bench or table out of scrap wood…

image
Taa-daa! ๐Ÿ™‚
6 thoughts on “The fairies must have been listening!

    Tish Farrell said:
    May 1, 2015 at 1:57 PM

    Ha! The things that make us allotmenteers excited. My other half hooted with incredulity when I told him I’d ordered 40 ltrs of wormcasts from Ebay. Happy plotting. Flexible raised beds really are the best way to manage an allotment plot ๐Ÿ˜€

      littlebluejay responded:
      May 1, 2015 at 6:25 PM

      I know it’s hilarious! ๐Ÿ˜

    plot58 said:
    May 1, 2015 at 4:45 PM

    Making the most of your space there – liking the hanging baskets.

      littlebluejay responded:
      May 1, 2015 at 6:29 PM

      I know! Cramming plants into every inch! I have some space left… At the back. And I ordered some grow bags beds that can be moved…. So I could grow on the paths and move into the greenhouse for winter. And I want to grow a line of sunflowers by the fence. ๐Ÿ˜

    plot34 said:
    May 2, 2015 at 11:44 PM

    Looking good there. How is the table progressing?

    The plot thickens said:
    May 5, 2015 at 12:24 PM

    Lots of ideas on Internet for tables made out of pallets!

Leave a Reply

