The suprise weekend

Posted on

But we didn’t get to the plot last weekend… as we had a surprise birthday celebrations to be had! (my last post was part of my ruse. But I forgot to post it…ha ha)

We went on a quad safari. At times I thought I might die, at other time I was a speed demon (probably neither are really true, but it was great fun!). And most importantly… I feel if I had to evade a zombie invasion on a quad bike… I now can!

We stayed at Little Brookstreet Farm. In a lovely shepherds hut… nestled in the woodland. And I have finally won Mr over to llama love. It was the most perfect weekend, and we came back feeling very relaxed. The last day at the spa might have helped! And I had 3 cream teas in one day!! We went to a national trust house… Deciding to invest in membership.

Now back to the llamas. We had a pot of llama feed in our hut… Being told we could feed them by hand. I was a bit daunted as 4 fur balls on legs dashed across a field toward us. But upon arrival the llamas were so polite! Although it was clear to see who was the llama boss.

We were lucky enough to take them for a lovely evening walk in the woodlands. I have some awesome photos on my camera… But for now this photo will have to do.

And they even have a claim to fame!!!… Being in last year’s joules AW campaign

image
Joules aw 14

Who could resist that fluffy face!

image
Joules aw 14 Llama love
Leave a Reply

