Flat seeds “you are awake!”

Posted on

Excited to say the plants in our flat are cracking on!

Finally…. I have had cucumber and Courgette success!!

But I think I mixed my tags between the two. Any ideas how to tell them apart at this stage!?

image
Caped gosberries, basil, cucumbers, courgette, chillies

I’m going to take them (Courgette and cucumber) to the greenhouse for a pot on (some of the plants are super leggy! Planted very shallow… I have to admit a lot of soil prodding… ” Hello you awake?”)

My soy beans are still snoozing…. I keep reading articles on these; super excited about them!

3 thoughts on “Flat seeds “you are awake!”

    lizard100 said:
    June 14, 2015 at 9:33 PM

    With courgettes and cucumbers is look for the seed husk. I think the courgettes are generally quite a bit bigger like a pumpkin seed while cucumber seeds are little thin things like a dried version of what you see in the flesh of the cucumber.

      Bloom or Bust responded:
      June 17, 2015 at 6:43 PM

      Thank you! Turned out I grew 2 cucumber and loads of Courgette!!

        lizard100 said:
        June 17, 2015 at 6:46 PM

        All good! I’m not sure what mine are now. Huge variety of pumpkins and squashes.

Leave a Reply

