Roasted alive!?

Posted on

I was worried my greenhouse seeds might have been roasted alive these last few days!

So I escaped work and legged it to the plot for an inspection. 5 beds are full now. Strawberries, onion garlic, beans, raspberries.

image
Our plot

Here are my tomatoes…after the pot on. I might have a few too many as I only need 12 plants!

image
Tomatoes after the pot on

And my borage, beetroot, lettuce is all cracking on.

image
Seedlings

Also I think we have a bird’s nest in our attic :)!

5 thoughts on “Roasted alive!?

    deborah @ the magic jug said:
    April 10, 2015 at 8:22 AM

    Goodness, you are doing well!
    I think this should spur me on to (finally!!) get my seeds sown and into the ground. On the plus side, I have already got more than half my vegetable beds completely planted, with stuff I put in during the autumn plus all my potatoes. So at least I’m not a complete slacker!

      littlebluejay responded:
      April 10, 2015 at 6:56 PM

      That’s great. Last year was a write off for us… So I’m on a mission this year!

    Jackie said:
    April 10, 2015 at 9:12 AM

    Nice to be worrying about it being too warm for a change! Oh and make sure those birds aren’t squirrels – we had these a couple of years ago. Lovely nest but they did no end of damage. 🙂

      littlebluejay responded:
      April 10, 2015 at 6:55 PM

      They seem to twitter every 10 mins or so… Hopefully it’s birds 😊 I might put baby Bird food out and see if I can spot mum and dad!

    Been There Dug That said:
    April 10, 2015 at 8:33 PM

    Glad all was ok! Looking to put in an automatic window opening mechanism this weekend because I know that I’ll never be able to get to the allotment early mornings :-/

Leave a Reply

