Clocks forward and wind inspection!

Posted on Updated on

With the clocks changing I had my first after work plot visit today!
– Check nothing blow away- ☑
– Garlic intact- ☑
– Mini water in the greenhouse- ☑
– Inspect seedlings + feel excited ☑

I was amazed a second mini prop, possibly some more water and some time. And nearly all my greenhouse seedling are emerging! I don’t know if I am amazed… just very pleased; this is my first year starting tomatoes off in the greenhouse (small victory dance)!

image
Greenhouse seeds
image
Greenhouse seeds

And I got a photo of my sweet pea madness!

image
Sweet peas potted on and nipped out

And I even saw the moon!

image
The moon at the plot
6 thoughts on “Clocks forward and wind inspection!

    beentheredugthat said:
    April 1, 2015 at 8:59 AM

    A lovely sight! You’ve been really successful…I’ll still waiting for signs of life on my latest set of seeds. Fingers crossed I’ll have as many seedlings as you 😊

      littlebluejay responded:
      April 2, 2015 at 6:25 AM

      My seeds have been in a little while and I resorted to greenhouse and a mini propagation house. It’s so nippy still! Wishing you good growing!

    deborah @ the magic jug said:
    April 1, 2015 at 1:44 PM

    I’ve yet to sow a single seed this year. Oh dear, have to catch up soon! Well done you, they’re coming on nicely aren’t they.

      littlebluejay responded:
      April 2, 2015 at 6:29 AM

      I had a panic sow last few weeks 😊 it’s that crazy time of year. I still have more bits I haven’t put in yet. Saving that for Easter weekend. It’s non stop sowing and potting up from here…but yes its so great to see some happy shoots 😊

    pamsyarns said:
    April 1, 2015 at 8:08 PM

    Yes, I love that feeling when you visit the allotment in the evening after work for the first time. No work for me for the next couple of weeks though so I can fit in lots of day visits, I hope!

      littlebluejay responded:
      April 2, 2015 at 6:34 AM

      Yes always makes me happy 😊 Happy gardening, hopefully it will be a bit more sunny for you!

Leave a Reply

