The big seed sowing day…

Posted on Updated on

It was a cold Sunday morning! Not the best allotment weather. I only had an hour or so… Bit manic with it being mother’s day!

So I got my seed hit list selected. Flossie helped!

image
Seeds

And then i legged it to sow in the greenhouse:
Tomatoes
Sunflower
Beetroot
Borage
Broadbeans…as I might have dug some of mine up in my impatience for them to grow outside. Probably need a much bigger pot to….! Let’s call it an experiment!

image
Seeds in modules

The cucumber and courgette seeds went in, and taken back to the safety of the mini greenhouse in my kitchen.

image
Cucumber and Courgette seeds in

And I covered my rhubarb… Monty said so!! As did a magazing cutting from a friend at work ๐Ÿ™‚ so I thought I better do it! I recycled the half water butt left on our plot.

image
Now you see it.... Rhubarb
image
Now you don't!

I got some proper photos of my onions and garlic…

image
Garlic!
image
Onions!

And the beloved sweet peas!!

image
Sweet pea โค

I ran out of seed compost… So that was my lot. I’m going to hang back with my outdoor seeds as the weather is really turning at the moment. Brrr!

4 thoughts on “The big seed sowing day…

    deborah @ the magic jug said:
    March 17, 2015 at 8:48 AM

    Wow, very inspiring! All my good intentions for early seed sowing were knocked off track by life this year (again!). But you’ve inspired me to get on and do it by the end of this week.
    Love your recycled water butt!

      littlebluejay responded:
      March 17, 2015 at 6:50 PM

      Thanks, I’m not sure if it’s good recycling… But I don’t have a lid for it… ๐Ÿ™‚ it’s lovely to be getting busy!

    plumdirt said:
    March 18, 2015 at 12:53 PM

    What a busy hour that must’ve been!

      littlebluejay responded:
      March 19, 2015 at 10:55 PM

      Yes I was a little manic, but glad to be set. Somehow everything takes a little longer than you think at the plot. Perhaps enjoying it too much! I’m impatiently looking at my seedling in my kitchen now….

Leave a Reply

