Weekend plot review

Posted on Updated on

I’m having issues with posts from my phone again. So this is my 3rd attempt to post this…

So I had a quick ‘plot perv’ at the weekend.

Weeks review:
– rhubarb and raspberrys from last week are still intact!
– greenhouse sweet peas are a no show. I will keep hopeful! It could be my seeds from last year are not the best.
– greenhouse onions are snoozing…still
-greenhouse garlic is shooting! It’s nice to see some green!

image
Onions and garlic in greenhouse

– outside seeds are a no show… Carrot, Spring onion, beans. Probably just a bit over keen… I will wait and see.
– we also visited the ‘chitting factory’ aka my parents house. The potatoes are having a nice sunbathing holiday! 😎

image
Potatoes

I am going to wait till mid March to get the bulk of my seeds sown.

I have also seen some great pop up grow bag beds; that I want to invest in. It should add growing space in my greenhouse and out on the plot… And it has handles! Port-a-plot!

Leave a Reply

