Messy blogger!

Posted on Updated on

We first got our plot in 2013. This is our 3rd year of allotment love!! And my 4th year of trying to blog about what I learn, whilst attempting to become green fingered.

Today I realised the wonders of a blog category!… And tags! I have only really got my head around this recently. So I started going through my old posts to try and categorize and tag…

It’s a work in progress… But hopefully soon I will have an organized blog 🙂

image
Forget me not!

I started my blog as a way to track progress, and keep motivated. Also I am fairly forgetful so I thought this would help me to remember what I planted where :). And on occasion it has saved the day! I plan to have a proper review of my old posts over the next few weeks. The few I looked at today made me chuckle with happy memories!

Sometime I think fate has a way of saying ‘told you so’… And I found 2 bags of shooting potatoes in my cupboard tonight!! (left overs from 2014 crop) 😬!!! Hopefully this year I will be a bit better keeping track of my veggies!

image
Shooting pots left over from 2014
2 thoughts on “Messy blogger!

    keziahh said:
    March 1, 2015 at 6:13 PM

    Did you grow that forget-me-not? It’s beautiful!

      littlebluejay responded:
      March 2, 2015 at 8:02 AM

      He he! No… Just a nice image that I found. But I would like to. My parents have them all over the garden… I might pinch some…

Leave a Reply

