2015 plot plan!

Posted on Updated on

So it might be time I made a plan…
My plans have a habbit of changing so I have doodled a layout and given my beds letters. Might give them nick names…
A. Annie
B. Betty
C. Cynthia….Could get rather confusing!

Right here is my wobbly doodle…

image
Veg plot 2015

A. Broad beans! However onions and garlic might need to move here!
B. Onions and garlic…
C. Strawberries
D. Carrots
E. Salad bits… Rocket, spinach, lettuce…
F. Beetroot
G. Raspberry bushes x3 summer
H. Raspberry bushes x 6 early
I. Potatoes
J. Potatoes… I might put these into grow bags to free up some more growing space…
K. Courgette… And spring onions.
Flower bed by greenhouse. Sunflowers! And flowers in general
Greenhouse. Tomatoes. Chilli peppers

image
Soy beans!

Oh dear I need more space!!
Things I want to squeeze in:
My prized soy bean experiment (i searched for these for a while)! I’m not sure where to grow my soy beans as they need lots of sun… I thought the greenhouse night be an idea?
Sweet peas (I will find space!!)
Leeks
Chard
Flowers for bees!

The sun is shining 🙂 so off I go to the plot… But not before my second breakfast!!

3 thoughts on “2015 plot plan!

    Hanwell Life said:
    February 17, 2015 at 6:41 PM

    Where did you find the soy beans in the end, I’d love to try growing them? I need to get started on some sort of plan for my plot, definitely not enough room for all the things I have planned in my head

      littlebluejay responded:
      February 17, 2015 at 6:55 PM

      Well I found them direct through the seed maker. But it was actually cheaper via Amazon. I know it’s bad… But when you want a particular seed sometimes it’s the only way!! Ambition always out ways the space! Good luck with seed sourcing, and let me know how you get on… I have no idea what I’m doing with mine! ha ha!

    Bec said:
    February 26, 2015 at 8:09 PM

    Your plan for the allotment looks great – im most envious of the space youve got there 🙂

Leave a Reply

