Out of control…

Posted on Updated on

So the allotment might have got a little out of control! Some weeding is urgently required.

It’s actually at the point that you might not know we had paths. But nothing a speed weed won’t fix.

The sweet peas are still doing a great job and I picked a few before the weekend and shared with my neighbours.

Sweet peas are my biggest success at the plot this year! So hopefully I can develop on it next year.

The peas were less successful as they must have been ready when we were away on honeymoon. But I found this dried out pod… And another partly mouldy… One pea made it! So I will try again!

The greenhouse tomatoes have already hit the roof and have starting getting tomatoes going on… So cheese and chutney will be on the cards soon!

We went to the most beautiful wedding yesterday and my foot got caught in the cross fire on the dance floor. Think I might be out the digging game for a few days! But it gives me time to plot and plan 🙂

Leave a Reply

