Weekend dig

Posted on Updated on

Got down the plot today and had a good 4 hours! Was not as lovely as last weekend, but at least no rain, and I got nice and toasty in the greenhouse doing my potting up.
The peas are cracking on, I think next week I will be re distributing them.

image

The sweet peas are looking a bit worse for ware. Clearly the slugs and snails have found them, but they are growing well. I had scrambled eggs just now… So I’m going to pop back in a bit with the shells. Although I might have to invest in a hedgehog friendly snail/slug killer.

image

My strawberries are starting to wake up and look strong, and I even saw a cheeky flower today! This is the big second year… No pressure strawberries!

image

I even found some rouge veggies!
Right time for a clean up!

Leave a Reply

