Christmas plot visit!

Posted on Updated on

For Christmas Santa surprised me with some gardening inspiration.
Some books
-Garden people (thanks Sarah!)
-Allotment month by month; (thanks tom!)
-Preserves; how to make lovely jams and other delights! (thanks Heather!)
And some gardening kit;
-A greenhouse thermometer
-And some chalk board tags
I was also eyeing up my parents gardening books  🙂

image

Saturday I managed to get down the plot for a couple of hours.

image

I was shocked to see the water but is full to the brim! Even with my bad connection! I know I shouldn’t be surprised with all the rain we had.

Also all the garlic has grown. I planted one lot out.

image

I cleared and dug over the two back beds. And I have just invested in 4 bags of manure in preparation for a new years day dig!

Leave a Reply

