Baby it’s cold outside!

Posted on Updated on

So I have abandoned the plot for nearly a month. And it looked suitably sad.

image

One flopped bed!

image

Some of my garlic and a few onions are showing signs of life, but I have a fair few non starters. Time will tell I guess. But my nets are working a treat at keeping the leaves off.

image

I forgot my cabbages!

image

And my strawberries have gone wild. Bit unsure what tlc I should be applying.

Next weekend I plan to my rake out and have a tidy up… I promise!

One thought on “Baby it’s cold outside!

    Flighty said:
    November 26, 2013 at 6:21 PM

    You can always plant, or sow, more onions in the spring.
    The strawberries will die back over the winter so I’d just tidy up, weed round then leave them to reappear in the spring. xx

Leave a Reply

