The chillies and the skinned finger

Posted on Updated on

So we tried the chillies!
They were hot and smell like rhubarb. I am now trying to re home my mountain of chocolate habenero chillies, as they literally set your mouth on fire! But I am going to try a rocket booster chutney with a few! Also my ‘nice’ chillies are getting ripe… finally.

image

Today I gathered a surprising amount of tomatoes, some small Courgettes and Rosemary (which I accidentally lopped off) not a bad haul! I’m amazed my tomatoes just keep going in the greenhouse. Even with once a week watering!

image

I also skinned my finger, whilst digging in half the  green manure. You can are the rather hedge like patch…

image

I saw a late sweet pea flower too!

Leave a Reply

