Mary Poppins at the plot!

Posted on Updated on

So over the weekend I thought the plot looked a bit messy and sad for itself. So I did my best Mary Poppins impression. My legs and arms hurt today…. so much have done something good!

I also finally sorted out my second hoop net, and made it a perfect fit.
This is my Sunday haul

image

Courgette
Potatoes (leftover bed 2)
Tomatoes
And seeds which I should really sort out whilst I know what is what!

I got some seeds in too, some are a bit late, but I thought I might just give it a try;
Mustard (something)
Land cress
All year lettuce (planted last week it so… and it’s starting to come through)
3 left over potatoes from spring (experiment)
Spinach

Also… I am going to enter a chutney in the upcoming weekend plot competitions. As I don’t think my veggies are up to a critical eye yet! Seems like a bit of fun to get involved.

Also one of the chilies is starting to turn. Have now been informed they are chocolate habenero. Which is VERY hot! (grown for oh boss) But I have some nice normal chillies growing too (from wahaka)

Mexican night soon!?

2 thoughts on “Mary Poppins at the plot!

    Allotment adventures with Jean said:
    September 3, 2013 at 9:16 AM

    Sounds like a busy weekend.
    Thank you for visiting my blog, I have enjoyed catching up with what’s happening in your allotment.

      littlebluejay responded:
      September 3, 2013 at 1:18 PM

      Yes; it was but hopefully worth it! Great to know others are enjoying it as much as i am!

Leave a Reply

