Sun and rain

Posted on Updated on

It’s been a while since my last post. I have been busy eating veggies! (sort of)

Tomatoes are progressing

image

I literaly squealed when I saw my first red tomato. And now more are turning!

image

Soon we will have tomatoes coming out of our ears!

The corn has mostly survived and little corn heads have appeared. I think we will need to invest in some wire if we are going to keep the squirrels at bay for much longer.

image

Onions are still getting bigger, even if the tops have flopped.

image

The cabbages are getting huge! And look beautiful but I think next year we will try some red cabbages.

image

And my sunflowers have outgrown the greenhouse now, just waiting for the flowers now.

image

This is todays crop. Looks like evolution! But hopefully they will taste nice.

image

My potatoes are keeling over, not sure if it’s the heat… Earlies are the worst. But I just hope they hang on.

image

Leave a Reply

