Green fingers

Posted on Updated on

Quick trip to the plot and I literally have green fingers! Great for a trip into London!

image

I have now realised my mistake in letting the ‘arm pit shoots’ take over on my tomato plants. On some plants I now have about 4 main stems. And now I can see tomatoes forming it makes me worry how strong these stems are.

So I rather savagely cut one plant back as an experiment, removing the cheeky extra shoots, some were huge!

At least I am learning from these experiments.

I took this photos of flowers from another plot, they looked so pretty!

image

Now off to London!

Leave a Reply

