Long weekend and sunshine

Posted on Updated on

My potatoes are showing signs of life.
My 1st set of runner beans are in; just enough for 2 on the front set of canes. At last we have life!

image

My bbeans are emerging slowly!
My spinach and other salad crops are emerging in the rather ratty looking soil, I gave them a bed of nice compost so hopefully it’ll help.

image

As planned I got my chard, beetroot and spring onions seeds in.
My courgette seeds are emerging  although I had some non starters.. And my back up beans are progressing. Also my sunflowers are emerging.

image

Rather annoyingly our flat squirrel found my sunflower seeds and are them all, so I had to start again… But the allotment ones survived! Our squirrel is cute and rather entertaining; so long as she stays on the outside of our flat.

image
Mrs squirrel eating some of our recycling

And my onions are alive, but I think we might just end up with green stalks rather than anything we can eat! Ooops

image

Leave a Reply

