Fox tails and potatoes

Posted on Updated on

Went down to the plot this morning and I saw my first potato shoots appearing! 🙂 … I have to admit some unceremonious prodding of potatoes to check they were getting on ok over the weekend! Maybe the potash I put on worked some magic!?

image

Also my beans seemed ok… If a tiny bit frazzled after the outing from the greenhouse. I tucked them up again last night, and out again today. All being well I will turf them out onto the plot at the weekend.

On my way back from the plot I saw a fox tail in the middle of a lawn….Seemed to be missing the relevant fox! I had a quick check to make sure it wasn’t a cub. Made me think if fantastic Mr fox!

fantastic-mr-fox

But it was strange as it looked so pristine; hope Mr or Mrs fox is ok!?

Leave a Reply

