Morning visit

Posted on Updated on

Merrily I ran down to my little plot. The door was still entact; even after all that wind. Good start!

image

But it seems the snails have been enjoying themselves too; last week I planted most of my marigolds into pots and kept then in the greenhouse. And some had just vanished.
image

I then noticed they have started on my beans…. So all the tempting treats have been moved outside. Just worried about my tomatoes now! I’m going to go down tonight after work and see if I can find any more of the culprits and turf them out. And although I didn’t want to do it… I might get some pellets. Is that bad? To add insult to unjust I stomped in some fox poo, and my trains was canceled so the train was packed like a sardine can (worried my shoes smell still eeeeek!)

Leave a Reply

