Friday night post

Posted on Updated on

So last weekend we got stuck in;
Saturday
I got my idea of grow tunnels off the ground; using water pipe, wood, canes and wire… I purchased my mesh to stop the birds and bugs getting my future veggies. Probably a bit silly, but I hope being prepared will help later. This is the result (without mesh)
image

Also;
Water butt is re located so it will.collect water once fully connected

image

And got my tomato seeds going and potted on… 2 varieties and another to go. May be a bit tomato crazed! Also grown some marigolds to keep bugs at bay.

Sunday we dug our socks off and got the deep late manure in for the beans. And got some more stocks of manure to dig in…. Running very behind but making progress!

Getting ready for bamboo canes structures soon…

Met lots of neighbours, everybody is so nice and encouraging! Exciting times!

Leave a Reply

