Little shoots

Posted on Updated on

Well the tumbling toms went in first; and have progressed well in the warmth and sun of the kitchen. I’m going to start putting them out during the day. Hopefully it will harden them up. The chard is planted out; but I think my pots a bit small… but no signs yet. Ditto spring onions. Rocker and spinach have gone in too; I tried these outside and I’m just starting to see some little shoots. My marigolds, sunflowers and chives are doing well inside… again today these went out to face there first cool day. I snapped the top off my best sunflower over the weekend. Moral: Never play with shoots whilst talking on the phone! So some more seeds went in. I think my potatoes will be ready to go in soon! Pictures shortly!

Leave a Reply

